Wraysbury win Dragon Boat 2019 Open League

The 2019 British Dragon Boat Association league has finished with Wraysbury Dragons winning the National Open League title for the second year running. Again, consistency was the winning factor coming outright first or joint first at all bar 1 of the league events.

The Open League is open to any age or sex of paddler, but most teams are predominantly males; having won the Mixed League for the 3 years prior to contesting the Open League, Wraysbury paddled with over 25% of ladies in their crew at every event.  Truly Open!

Open League 2019 – Final Table

2Secklow Hundred684
3Notts Anaconda781
5Henley Dragons657
6Cambridgeshire Royals655
9St Neots737
10Bristol Empire Dragons435
11Pershore Phoenix532
12Three River Serpents330
13Kingston Royals426
14Windy Pandas321
15Amathus Bees518
16Bradford Barracudas29
=Pink Champagne38
19Typhoon Too25
=Manvers Dragons15
21Thames Titans14
22Spirit of Yorkshire13
23Kingston Pretenders11